The Best Animations

  1. Describe your animation concept and goal for EACH gif.

These Animations were about my hobbys out side of school. The goal for each animation was to have it solid looking and made the point of it. The fishing Boat was about myself fishing for a big fish, The second animation for the car was me driving purging the nitrous and then pulling the parachute slowing the car down. The third one was about a airpod blowing up because of how loud the music was playing. I made the airpod blow up because in real life my airpods are very broken and they tend to be very loud.

  1. Which did you like better…creating a digital flip-style animation or creating a traditional hand-drawn flipbook? Why?

I liked doing the digital flip style so I can put as much detail and everytime I would duplicate the drawing it would be the same length.

  1. What would you do differently next time using FlipAnim?

Next time I use flipamin I would not duplicate the slide a bunch of times and start to work on the background first.

2 thoughts on “The Best Animations

  1. I understood all the animations when first looking at them. There is a secondary action in most of the animations. I would say that he is an expert as he uses shape and appeal to the best use possible. I would say that he should try to work more on the smaller things of animation, but overall he did a great job.

  2. I immediately understood the concept of all the animations; (car being towed, airpod exploding, and fishing on a boat). In the first gif, the person fishing on the boat, there isn’t a secondary action. I just observed the fishing line going into the fish’s mouth, there isn’t anything else moving in the animation. In the second gif, the car being towed, there is a secondary action of smoke coming out of the front of the car to accentuate it being broken down. The third gif shows the airpod exploding with no other secondary action. I think for this one, he could have added something else in the background to help emphasize the explosion.
    I would rate the artist’s animation skills as between competent and developing. I think the main concept he has to focus on is the secondary action. I think if he added secondary actions to the other two gifs it would improve his work. Also, in the third gif, he probably could have used more staging. He did a great job of staging in the first gif, drawing the boat and the water. I think he could have definitely added more with the airpod.
    Some advice for the artist would be to exaggerate his drawings and utilize secondary actions. I think if he used these specific techniques it would definitely improve his animations. The secondary action would help support the main concept of the image. Exaggerating the drawing would create more interest in the overall work. I also think that he could have used more texture on his subjects. For instance, I think he best does this with the car, because it helps the viewer understand the concept of the drawing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *